Interactive
March 15, 2000

Response To: e-Realty Sued by Austin Board of REALTORS® (Blanche Evans - 03/13/2000)
Main Topic:

e-Realty Sued by Austin Board of REALTORS®


Who to trust?
Posted By: Dritz - 03/15/2000 02:21 AM

The other day I clicked on http://www.henrysmiler.com and to my surprise I got erealty.com.

Then, when I clicked on http://www.centery21.com, I got erealty.com.

When I clicked on http://www.coldwelbanker.com, I got erealty.com.

Well, the links are turned off now but I just checked with networksolutions.com, did a whois search, and sure enough, they are all registered with erealty. Try it here: http://www.networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois
Here's what I found:

http://networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=centery21.com&STRING=Search
http://networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=coldwelbanker.com&STRING=Search
http://networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=henrysmiler.com&STRING=Search

Are these registered URLs deliberately misspelled? Were they stealing someone's name and manipulating it to their own advantage? If that's what they were doing and it's ok to to that, why were the links disconnected? Cmon guys, what values are at work here?