News You Can Use - Friday
Real Estate News
And Advice


December 4, 2009
Find an Agent

Find a Home

Find an Apartment

Find a Mortgage

AGENT NEWS
INTERACTIVE
Response To: e-Realty Sued by Austin Board of REALTORS® (Blanche Evans - 03/13/2000)

Who to trust?
Posted By: Dritz - 03/15/2000 02:21 AM

The other day I clicked on http://www.henrysmiler.com and to my surprise I got erealty.com.

Then, when I clicked on http://www.centery21.com, I got erealty.com.

When I clicked on http://www.coldwelbanker.com, I got erealty.com.

Well, the links are turned off now but I just checked with networksolutions.com, did a whois search, and sure enough, they are all registered with erealty. Try it here: http://www.networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois
Here's what I found:


http://networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=centery21.com&STRING=Search

http://networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=coldwelbanker.com&STRING=Search

http://networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=henrysmiler.com&STRING=Search

Are these registered URLs deliberately misspelled? Were they stealing someone's name and manipulating it to their own advantage? If that's what they were doing and it's ok to to that, why were the links disconnected? Cmon guys, what values are at work here?




Back to Previous Post Printer Friendly Version | E-mail This Article to a Friend


Copyright © 2009 Realty Times. All Rights Reserved.

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | FAQ | Home


Powered By







Front Page Agent News Commercial News Interactive









Site Of The Day Movers and Shakers Companies Agent Advice Agent Concerns Seminars Product Announcements






Back Issues Full Text Search Contact Us Subscribe


  Site Map

  Newsletter Sign-up
  Subscriber Login

  
Put Realty Times Content On YOUR Web Site!