Benny L Kass

Benny L Kass


Website: http://kasslegalgroup.com   |   Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Author of the weekly Housing Counsel column with The Washington Post for nearly 30 years, Benny Kass is the senior partner with the Washington, DC law firm of KASS LEGAL GROUP, PLLC and a specialist in such real estate legal areas as commercial and residential financing, closings, foreclosures and workouts.

Mr. Kass is a Charter Member of the College of Community Association Attorneys, and has written extensively about community association issues. In addition, he is a life member of the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws. In this capacity, he has been involved in the development of almost all of the Commission’s real estate laws, including the Uniform Common Interest Ownership Act which has been adopted in many states.


Benny L Kass in the News

Loan Obligations Continue Despite Divorce
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 12:51

Insurance And Animal Bites
Tuesday, 07 March 2017 13:35

Taking Title To a Home With Your Friend
Monday, 27 February 2017 12:35

Condo 101: The Governing Documents
Tuesday, 21 February 2017 12:50

Condo Renters: A Potential Asset
Tuesday, 14 February 2017 13:07

When A Lease Option Comes To An End
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 13:03

AIRBNB: Please Stay Away From Condos
Tuesday, 24 January 2017 12:38

Condominium Living -- A Mixed Blessing
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 12:48

Escrow Accounts Serve No Purpose
Tuesday, 03 January 2017 11:55

Second Trust Pitfalls
Wednesday, 28 December 2016 12:16

Architectural Control Committees Are Needed
Tuesday, 06 December 2016 12:33

When Your Home Loan Is Sold
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 12:55

The Living Trust: Not For Everyone
Tuesday, 15 November 2016 13:30

Condo Renters: A Potential Asset
Monday, 07 November 2016 13:20

Condominium Rules Can Be Changed
Wednesday, 19 October 2016 13:37

Apathy And The Condo Owner
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 13:17

Selecting The Proper Condominium Manager
Wednesday, 05 October 2016 13:15

New Condo Board: Transition Is Important
Wednesday, 28 September 2016 12:07

Condo Owners Can Speak Freely
Wednesday, 14 September 2016 13:37

Understanding Adverse Possession
Tuesday, 23 August 2016 13:13

Tax Treatment Of Your Vacation Home
Tuesday, 09 August 2016 12:56

Understanding The "Tax Free" Exchange
Wednesday, 03 August 2016 13:16

Page 4 of 13

Agent Resource

How to capture your next prospect - click here

Realty Times

From buying and selling advice for consumers to money-making tips for Agents, our content, updated daily, has made Realty Times® a must-read, and see, for anyone involved in Real Estate.