Tuesday, 19 June 2018
Agent Resource Center
This Old House - Do-it-Yourself
Homeowners' Advice
Benny L. Kass

Benny L. Kass


Website: http://kasslegalgroup.com   |   Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Author of the weekly Housing Counsel column with The Washington Post for nearly 30 years, Benny Kass is the senior partner with the Washington, DC law firm of Kass, Mitek & Kass, PLLC and a specialist in such real estate legal areas as commercial and residential financing, closings, foreclosures and workouts.

Mr. Kass is a Charter Member of the College of Community Association Attorneys, and has written extensively about community association issues. In addition, he is a life member of the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws. In this capacity, he has been involved in the development of almost all of the Commission’s real estate laws, including the Uniform Common Interest Ownership Act which has been adopted in many states.


Benny L. Kass in the News

Deck Those Condominium Halls
Tuesday, 19 June 2018 19:43

A Bridge To Your New Home
Tuesday, 05 June 2018 20:24

Dealing With Powers Of Attorney
Tuesday, 10 April 2018 20:31

Condos Win: Banks Lose
Tuesday, 03 April 2018 20:30

Defective Home: Who Is Responsible?
Tuesday, 27 March 2018 20:04

Sellers Have Closing Costs Also
Wednesday, 14 March 2018 00:55

HOA Board Elections
Tuesday, 20 February 2018 21:16

Death And Taxes: Not Always Inevitable
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 19:56

What Is Your Property Really Worth?
Tuesday, 06 February 2018 21:29

Representing A Community Association
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 20:00

Defining Principal Residence: Its Your Home!
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 21:06

Death And The Stepped-Up Basis
Thursday, 18 January 2018 19:13

Who Bears Water Damage Loss In A Condominium
Thursday, 04 January 2018 19:28

All Cash Offer May Be Questionable
Wednesday, 27 December 2017 20:50

In Real Estate Everything Is Negotiable
Thursday, 21 December 2017 19:14

Using Your Home's "Dead" Equity
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 21:06

The Real Estate Contract's Kick-Out Clause
Tuesday, 14 November 2017 21:26

Condominium Owners Must Pay Their Condo Fees
Thursday, 09 November 2017 21:18

Page 1 of 12

Realty Times

From buying and selling advice for consumers to money-making tips for Agents, our content, updated daily, has made Realty Times® a must-read, and see, for anyone involved in Real Estate.