Richard Thompson

Richard Thompson


Website: http://www.regenesis.net   |   Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Richard Thompson owns Regenesis, a management consulting company that specializes in condominium and homeowner associations. He is a nationally recognized expert on HOA management issues.

Regenesis publishes The Regenesis Report, a monthly newsletter for HOA boards, developers and managers. To subscribe, go to Regenesis.net. He can be contacted by email at rich@regenesis.net.


Richard Thompson in the News

The HOA Manager Balancing Act

Tuesday, 12 July 2016 3:36 pm

Annual HOA Meeting Celebration

Tuesday, 05 July 2016 3:20 pm

The Art Of Tree Pruning In Your HOA

Tuesday, 21 June 2016 3:04 pm

No News Is Bad News In Your HOA

Tuesday, 17 May 2016 3:17 pm

Glass House Management In Your HOA

Tuesday, 03 May 2016 12:46 pm

Ask The HOA Expert: Second Hand Smoke

Tuesday, 26 April 2016 3:10 pm

Having HOA Neighbor Knowledge

Tuesday, 12 April 2016 3:22 pm

The Fear Of Change In Your HOA

Tuesday, 05 April 2016 3:27 pm

Fixing Your HOA's Governing Documents

Tuesday, 22 March 2016 3:39 pm

Should Your HOA Be Run As A Family Business?

Tuesday, 08 March 2016 2:54 pm

HOA's Board Code of Conduct

Tuesday, 23 February 2016 2:25 pm

Change For The Better In Your HOA

Tuesday, 09 February 2016 3:24 pm

Millie's Motion At The Annual HOA Meeting

Tuesday, 26 January 2016 2:55 pm

Committee Commitments In Your HOA

Tuesday, 19 January 2016 2:41 pm

HOA Appealing Paint

Tuesday, 12 January 2016 3:08 pm

Conflicting Interests In Your HOA

Tuesday, 05 January 2016 3:13 pm

HOA Board Recalls Don't Happen Out Of The Blue

Tuesday, 01 December 2015 2:49 pm

Controlling The Look And Feel In Your HOA

Tuesday, 24 November 2015 1:36 pm

DIY Management In A Homeowner Association

Tuesday, 10 November 2015 3:26 pm

Developing a Successful Homeowner Association

Tuesday, 27 October 2015 3:20 pm

Four HOA Reserve Fund Investment Hurdles

Tuesday, 13 October 2015 2:25 pm

How To Deal With Collecting HOA Delinquencies

Tuesday, 06 October 2015 2:18 pm

Can't Top That! Tree Topping In HOAs

Tuesday, 29 September 2015 11:55 am

The Importance Of The HOA's Look And Feel

Tuesday, 22 September 2015 11:42 am

Heart Of HOA Volunteerism

Tuesday, 01 September 2015 2:31 pm

Importance of HOA Contracts

Tuesday, 25 August 2015 3:06 pm

Chimney Upkeep In Your Homeowner Association

Tuesday, 18 August 2015 3:00 pm

Ask The HOA Expert

Tuesday, 04 August 2015 2:08 pm

HOA Insurance Deductible

Tuesday, 21 July 2015 2:57 pm

Preparing For An HOA Meeting

Tuesday, 07 July 2015 2:42 pm

Surviving Each Other In An HOA

Tuesday, 23 June 2015 1:49 pm

HOA Paint Maintenance

Tuesday, 16 June 2015 1:50 pm

HOA Pool Kick Off

Tuesday, 09 June 2015 11:37 am

Model HOA Remodeling

Tuesday, 02 June 2015 2:14 pm

Necessary HOA Websources

Tuesday, 19 May 2015 3:27 pm

HOA eNewsletters

Tuesday, 12 May 2015 2:54 pm

Conflicts Of Interest In Your HOA

Tuesday, 05 May 2015 12:54 pm

Don't Let Your HOA Get Itself Boxed In

Tuesday, 28 April 2015 1:50 pm

HOA Calendar Planning

Tuesday, 21 April 2015 4:29 pm

P-A-I-N-T to Perfection In Your HOA

Thursday, 16 April 2015 3:11 pm

The Landscape Renovation Process In Your HOA

Tuesday, 07 April 2015 1:34 pm

Long Range Planning In Your HOA

Tuesday, 24 March 2015 12:52 pm

Grow Low H2O Plants In Your HOA

Tuesday, 17 March 2015 1:35 pm

Communication In Your Homeowner Association

Tuesday, 24 February 2015 10:47 am

Ask The HOA Expert: Special Assessments

Tuesday, 10 February 2015 2:00 pm

Asphalt Paving 101 In Your HOA

Wednesday, 04 February 2015 1:38 pm

Ask the HOA Expert: Dealing With Hostile Neighbors

Wednesday, 28 January 2015 1:35 pm

Trade HOA Stress for Success

Wednesday, 21 January 2015 11:13 am

Protecting Against Embezzlement In Your HOA

Tuesday, 06 January 2015 3:12 pm

Negotiating Better HOA Contracts

Sunday, 07 December 2014 10:04 am

Religion In A Homeowner's Association

Tuesday, 25 November 2014 12:21 pm

Quelling The Quarrel In Your HOA

Tuesday, 21 October 2014 12:20 pm

The HOA's Reserve Study

Tuesday, 14 October 2014 12:35 pm

8 HOA Manager Myths

Tuesday, 07 October 2014 1:14 pm

Ask the HOA Expert: Pet Rules

Tuesday, 16 September 2014 12:14 pm

Tying Up Loose Ends In Your Homeowner's Association

Tuesday, 09 September 2014 12:47 pm

Sources Of Building Leaks In HOAs

Tuesday, 12 August 2014 12:34 pm

Bursting The Curse Of The HOA Board Member

Tuesday, 01 July 2014 12:13 pm

Running The HOA Transparently

Thursday, 19 June 2014 11:47 am

The Governing Documents Of Your HOA

Tuesday, 03 June 2014 12:33 pm

HOA Advice: Going Through The Roof

Tuesday, 27 May 2014 1:01 pm

The Bogged Down HOA Board

Tuesday, 20 May 2014 12:41 pm

Page 1 of 9